Reviews

Review us on:
Grace Q.
Glendale, CA
1/10/2018
I did shellac manicure and regular pedicure and I'm happy with their service. The salon is clean and peaceful. Michelle and staff were friendly and accommodating. I would recommend and definitely come back and see them again.
Alice S.
Houston, TX
1/6/2018
I was there 3 days ago and I saw the girl named Rebecca who gave 1 star below. I've been going to this nail salon frequently enough to know how good Trish is, and that situation was pissing me off. Though Trish and Michelle tried to explain to her about her nails' structure and how thin her skin is, she asked to do her nails on her own which was ridiculous. That girl was just too unreasonable and took so much time. Anyway, I always got my mani done (SNS) by Trish and I absolutely love her, nothing to complain. I never thought of one day I was gonna review anything on Yelp but I gotta protect my girl.
Teri W.
Richmond, TX
11/27/2017
I love it here. Diane is the BEST!! She knows what she's doing and she's good at it. Highly recommend her!
Mayra Z.
Houston, TX
11/6/2017
I've been coming to this nail spa for the last 3 months after finding it through YELP. All I can say is this will be my permanent place to get my nails done! Prices are reasonable and the receptionist is wonderful! My shellac is $30 and it lasts FOREVER!! Worth every penny. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone that wants wonderful customer service and your shellac to last forever :)
Amy L.
Houston, TX
10/8/2017
Everyone is very friendly. Mia did my mani and Kim did my pedi. Both did an excellent job. Very sanitary as well. Atmosphere is very relaxing.
Michelle H.
Bryan, TX
9/27/2017
I absolutely loved it! Leann was great and I felt so relaxed and well taken care of. She took her time on my pedicure and it was worth it.
Kelly B.
Kelly B.
Sugar Land, TX
9/17/2017
I really LOVED the way Tiffany did my SNS nails. She took her time and was very detailed! Michelle, the manager, was also very nice and accommodating!
Melanie G.
Melanie G.
Sugar Land, TX
9/5/2017
My daughter and I love this place! Pricing is VERY reasonable, they do a great job paying attention to every detail and they always give us the V.I.P. treatment. With many of there pedis you get a shoulder rub! They also offer lots of additional services like microblading and facials. Definitely recommend this for excellent services and customer treatment.
Cherie W.
Anaheim, CA
8/6/2017
This place is amazing! Michele is awesome and Trish does amazing work. Hands down the best place in Sugar Land. Sweetwater Nails doesn't even come close.
Krystal S.
Missouri City, TX
7/12/2017
I have been looking for a new salon and I think I've found it! On Sunday I got my nails done at a different salon and they were hideous. On Monday I walked into Herbal Essentials and I was greeted by Michelle. I showed her my nails and was relieved when she said they could help me. Everyone was so nice and it was so peaceful and relaxing. Kaitlyn did a phenomenal job with my nails! I am beyond pleased! Kaitlyn is a true artist. She takes pride in her work! I will definitely be returning to Herbal Essentials! Please go see Kaitlyn at Herbal Essentials Salon you won't be disappointed!
Rachel L
Rachel L.
Long Beach, CA
6/26/2017
Nail techs here does an amazing job. They take theit time and really work on you so you'll never feel rushed. Salon is clean, spacious and relaxing.
Carla J.
Fresno, TX
6/20/2017
Michelle the manager is great! I come here regularly for manis and pedis. For powder and SNS I go with Tiffany and for shellac paint I go with sue. Not sure if the plastic in the pedi whirlpool is now a state board requirement but they provide that for pedis and I'm glad, more sanitary. They always offer bottled water or refreshments for customers, even wine complimentary! they have great hours, recently changed their schedule to 7 days a week.
Bloo T.
Sugar Land, TX
5/16/2017
Came here for the first time today and was very pleased! As soon as I walked through the door the staff was attentive and friendly. There wasn't many people there at the time so I was seated immediately and given a drink. I had Mia as my nail tech and she did a great job. She was patient, paid attention to detail and very nice! My nails came out clean and very pretty! I've had bad luck with many nail salons in the Sugar Land area but this place is amazing. The price was also decent, $30 for Shelac French Tips. They also give you a $10 gift card to use next time! Would definitely recommend to anyone!!
Patrice H.
Sugar Land, TX
4/26/2017
Just finished getting a pedicure and I love this place! Michelle is amazing, always remembers me and asks about my daughters. My toes always look great for at least 2 weeks. This will continue to be my go-to place.
Samantha M.
Richmond, TX
11/29/2016
I decided to try this salon for the time and wasn't disappointed. Walked in around noon and was nice and quiet. Met Michelle for the first time. She was nice and helpful. I was seated immediately and trish was my nail tech. Trish listened to what I actually wanted and she did exactly that. I tried the SNS dipping powder and I really love my nails. Trish was very precise and delicate. Very happy with my experience! :)
J J.
Houston, TX
3/4/2016
A Groupon brought me to this nail salon. I have to say, this is probably one of the best manicures I've received in awhile. Katie is the one that did my shellac manicure and she's great! My cuticles are so clean and the polish was done perfectly. Love it!
This salon is a little hidden. It's in the same shopping center as Randall's on highway 6 and Williams Trace.
Precious U.
Missouri City, TX
11/29/2016
My first time visiting was today and I am happy to say I am highly pleased with my experience. I stay around the sugar land area but have been going to Katy for my nails for the past year simply because I couldn't find a decent salon in the area. Today that changed. I loved that they were kind and patient. I never sensed a bad attitude, never felt as though I was being talked about, and they were really gentle on my hands and feet (esp when dealing with the callous).
On checking out I was gifted with a 10$ gift card for their location and the pricing was even a little cheaper than what I have been paying for my nails currently. The shop was small, relaxing, cute and clean.
Long story short, I def plan on making this my regular spot.
Martha S.
Missouri City, TX
7/4/2016
I love Herbal Essentials. The other shop I was going to rushed clients through like cattle. Never did I feel comfortable, and prices were never as advertised.
Michelle makes everyone feel welcomed, like part of a family. Kaitlyn is so talented, and is a perfectionist. This is the first place I've been to who uses plastic covers for the bowls on their pedicure chairs. The wax at the other place was a yucky brown, whereas the was at Herbal Essentials is obviously fresh.
I like the fact that this shop uses all natural products......go and see for yourself.....get Kaitlyn to do SNS nails, you'll love them mine stay good for a month or a little longer. The pedicures are soooo relaxing, I try to stay up, the tech doing my pedicure will make sure I'm not stressed, and I'm comfortable. I can't say enough about Herbal Essentials.....you gotta try it!!!!
Krystal S.
Krystal S.
Missouri City, TX
7/12/2017
I have been looking for a new salon and I think I've found it! On Sunday I got my nails done at a different salon and they were hideous. On Monday I walked into Herbal Essentials and I was greeted by Michelle. I showed her my nails and was relieved when she said they could help me. Everyone was so nice and it was so peaceful and relaxing. Kaitlyn did a phenomenal job with my nails! I am beyond pleased! Kaitlyn is a true artist. She takes pride in her work! I will definitely be returning to Herbal Essentials! Please go see Kaitlyn at Herbal Essentials Salon you won't be disappointed!
Fizza S.
Fizza S.
Round Rock, TX
10/27/2016
Recommend this place! The owner was the one doing my nails and she was really nice and friendly. I did the shellac with a baby pink OPI polish and it looked perfect. I couldn't have been happier with it! I also got a $10 off coupon for next time, which I doubt I'll use because I don't live around here but was a nice gesture! I would encourage everyone to try this place!
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
Richmond, TX
8/1/2016
I found out about this lovely nail salon through groupon. The ladies are very welcoming and nice. Amy took her time with my fire walker pedicure and Jessie did an amaze job with my manicure. The atmosphere in here is both relaxing and clean. I will be back.
A R.
A R.
Spring Branch, Houston, TX
7/16/2016
Awesome place! First time getting metallic nails (sugar powder) I love it! Jesse did a great job!
Cece C.
Cece C.
Houston, TX
5/18/2016
Great service and very relaxing. Nicky did an amazing job on my feet and Jessie did a fabulous job on my hands. I used a $19 shellac manicure groupon and had no issue. I did have to pay an extra $5 to remove the shellac already on my nails, but that was expected. And of course I had to pay full price for my pedi. I will definitely be going back because of the amazing service and because the owner gave me a $10 off any service coupon! She knows how to get and keep clients
Sara A.
Sara A.
Manhattan, NY
10/29/2016
Everyone is very sweet and they are very sanitary. They're not like other nail salons where the technicians are rude and when they take off ur acrylics they are very forceful. Here they are gentle when taking acrylics off.
Regina H.
Regina H.
Washington, DC
4/29/2016
This place is amazing and CLEAN...the first thing I look at when entering a nail salon. I came a little past 1830 which they could of Said "no its not enough to time", but they sat me down without even thinking about it. I was paired with Lene.. when I say AMAZING she was AMAZING. She took her time and even though it was way past the time to leave she still didn't rush. She made just the right amount of small talk, which I appreciate because I do not like to converse to much. I found my home in the manicure world!! The lady I gave my payment to was aswell delightful, she even asked to look at my nails to make sure they were done properly and looked good. Definitely recommend this place.
Thalia L.
Thalia L.
Sugar Land, TX
5/20/2016
Awesome service. They were quick and efficient. Suggest doing acrylic nails here. The prices here are very reasonable too. If you want a good acrylic nail I highly suggest this place!
Kimmie D.
Kimmie D.
Auburn, WA
7/28/2016
This is the first time I've been here! Really good service and nice staffs. I got SNS done today! Looks perfect like real nails. Will definitely come back soon!
Esther H.
Esther H.
Houston, TX
1/28/2016
What lead me to this place was an offer from Groupon for a shellac manicure. It was a little bit hidden away but not too bad, and the sign on building only said "Nails" and not the name of the business. The inside of the place was impeccable! Very clean and very welcoming! The manager (I think her name was Michelle) was the best greeter and she made sure that I was taken care of before, during, and after my nails were done. Jessie was the one who actually did my nails and she was wonderful. Knew how to make small talk without it being pushy. I really enjoyed our conversation and her attention to detail! My nails have never been this perfect!

I will definitely be coming back here and maybe next time I'll even try one of their facials!
Emily M.
Emily M.
New York, NY
4/9/2016
BEST MANICURE PEDICURE EVER. I have always gone to noisy places. this one I was able to relax and have me time, which is something I've wanted to do. They treat you so well it's beyond my expectations 5 star definitely. Michelle gave us the best service ever,
Whitney G.
Whitney G.
Richmond, TX
9/22/2016
Moved to Texas about a month ago, and Yelp has been my lifesaver! I was sad to leave my old nail place, but so glad I found this gem! I read great reviews about Jessie, so I made an appointment with her. She did not disappoint! Lena did my pedicure. She was nice, but did not talk a lot. I will definitely be back!!!!
KoKo J.
KoKo J.
Fresno, TX
8/12/2016
I really enjoyed my visit. The owner and staff are really nice to everyone. I got Shellac via Groupon special. Great deal! I plan to try the SNS dipping powder next!
Angeline T.
Angeline T.
Sugar Land, TX
8/11/2016
I am not a girl who gets her nail done regularly but one of the ladies there,Jessie, just convinced me into doing so. She did an amazing job on my manicure! She's super friendly and went into deep detail when I got a french tip. This place even gave me a 10$ Gift Card. I'm definitely coming back for you Jessie! The place is clean and well decorated. Staff are friendly. It was a little hard to find (behind the Baskin and Robins)
David L.
David L.
Sugar Land, TX
5/22/2015
Five star, beautiful nail salon with the best staff available. Very attentive to your needs and lots of parking! Massage services are exquisite and Mani-pedi the best in town.

The manager, Michelle, has been in the trade for a long time and does a wonderful job of managing the excellent staff.

It's a pleasure to have a quiet, calm, natural place to spend a while
Diana S.
Diana S.
Kihei, HI
1/18/2016
Kim is an amazing nail technician very nice gentle but through she completes all my crazy requests with a smile and goes above and beyond if you're tired of the boozy loud nail places this oasis is for you
Erinn V.
Erinn V.
Stafford, TX
6/1/2015
Love the owner and her staff. She's very friendly and kind. Love that they use essential oils. Pedicures, manicures, facials and more. Rock massage with pedicure is amazing. Very Peaceful place. Lots of parking, don't have to hunt for a space. Starbucks in the Randall's if you want to grab a coffee or tea.
Kierra W.
Kierra W.
Richmond, TX
4/11/2016
Fast service! My nails are perfect! The attention to detail can't be matched anywhere else! Plus they cleaned up my cuticles before doing the wonderful all-natural dip nail! No rough hard grinding away at my nails! And the price can't be beat, most places charge more for regular powder nails
Katherine P.
Katherine P.
Missouri City, TX
3/2/2016
Love this place! Came in with a Groupon and they were professional and so sweet. The shellac really lasted longer than most. I've been back 3 times since the 1st visit. They remembered me the 2nd visit. I brought my 4yr old daughter in for a shellac mani/pedi as well during the 2nd visit. She was finished before I was and totally kept her entertained and were very friendly w her. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Sugar Land. Just a group of great women
Chris M.
Chris M.
Sugar Land, TX
8/19/2016
This is the best salon I've ever visited. I've had gel and shellac nails going back 15 years and nothing lasts like SNS nails from Herbal Essentials Spa. Everything is clean and relaxing and Kaitlyn gave me a manicure that was still shiny and perfect after 26 days. My pedicures have been perfect, too. The owner, Michelle, is so professional and friendly. They've got my business from now on. I love that they put liners in the footbaths for extra safety.
Karen O.
Karen O.
Sugar Land, TX
7/1/2016
Excellent nail salon in the heart of First Colony. The ladies working here were so friendly and pampering. Really liked my pedi and mani (as did my daughter). We will be back!
Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Houston, TX
8/3/2016
I came in for the first time today, for an SNS manicure. Kaitlyn was awesome! She was so sweet, and did a wonderful job! Very gentle on my thin nails, and very meticulous with her application. Cannot wait to bring my mom with me next time!
Joy O.
Joy O.
Oklahoma City, OK
9/7/2016
My first Yelp Review goes to Herbal Essential Nails! When I say they are talented, I really mean it. Kaitlyn did my manicure for my wedding, and Amy did my pedicure. They were both so good. Professionals, sweet, and perfectionists. Kaitlyn used glitter powder over shellac gel to get me an ombre effect on my nails. They were perfect. She has steady and very smooth strokes. Amy did the crystal application for my toes exactly like the picture i provided. Best nail experience I have ever had.
Cynthia P.
Cynthia P.
San Antonio, TX
5/16/2016
Came the first time with a groupon and decided I'd be returning again and again! Today was my second time and they did an amazing job once again! They take their time and really do a flawless job on nails! The mani and pedi massages are probably the best I've had! Definitely my new favorite spot
Lorena C.
Lorena C.
Richmond, TX
12/23/2015
CLEAN CLEAN! The salon is exactly what you want to walk into. My pedicure came out looking great and mom's manicure was very nice. Staff was super friendly, not rude like you might experience in other salons. Highly recommend!! Ask for Ann.
Tracy S.
Tracy S.
Sugar Land, TX
12/12/2015
Really like this place and the ladies who work here are very friendly and do a nice job.
Titus Jen

11/19/2017
First off, Michelle and her staff make me feel so welcomed, I travel an hour to come here. My fiance and I love it here. He ( fiance) looks forward to coming as I do. It is sad that I drive an hour to get my nails done here. Obviously, the quacks in my area don't know how to listen to people when they comment on how thin there nails are. So yeah, love coming here. Thanks Herbal Essential for making us feel at home with wonderful friends.
DeAnna Applewhite

07/15/2017
Michelle and the technicians are wonderful! Very nice and relaxing salon.
Sanora Gills-Thomas

5/14/2017
The owner, Michelle, makes you feel like family! I have been coming here for over 1 1/2 years.
Zelena Cortez-Brown

1/14/2017
I love going to Herbal Nails, Trish is the BEST!!! I am always looking for a unique design and Trish always delivers! The atmospher is calm, relaxing and comfortable. Michelle and her staff keep the salon clean and everyone is friendly. Highly recommend their services!!!
Kelly Carr

6/29/2016
Michele has been doing my nails for over 10 years and just opened this shop a year ago. It is a very relaxing environment and her staff is awesome. She also has the cleanest shop I have ever seen! They offer the new SNS nails which are all natural and require no lights. Cross between gel and powder and last for weeks after heavy duty use of hands. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a great pampering. They also have massages and facials too!
DeAnna Applewhite

7/14/2017
Michelle and the technicians are wonderful! Very nice and relaxing salon.
Mehreen Khan

12/16/2015
Excellent service! I went to the post office here near by and the owner recommended me to come here and try this place out. I needed a pedicure for the holidays anyways. The technician, Chelsea, spend 1 1/2 hrs. on me. She was very detailed, paid attention to my requests, and gave an awesome message. The pedicure left my skin glowing and soft. I look so much healthier! The owner, Michelle, was patient, kind, and had great customer service! I would definitely recommend this salon to my friends and family members! Amazing staff, great prices and location, best of all amazing services!!!
Ayrika Wheeler

1/5/2016
This place is great. Very clean and relaxing. I had a late appt and was running really late, not only did they stay open way past closing to do my nails and toes, but they had wonderful customer service and did it with a smile. Kim did my nails and Tina did my feet and they both did a marvelous job. Michelle was also very sweet and patient with me. This is going to be my new spot. I will be a loyal returning customer. Kim you're my new nail tech!!
Erinn Ross Vahlkamp

8/14/2015
Love the owner and her staff. She's very friendly and kind. Love that they use essential oils. Pedicures, manicures, facials and more. Rock massage with pedicure is amazing. Very Peaceful place. Lots of parking, don't have to hunt for a space. Starbucks in the Randall's if you want to grab a coffee or tea.
Diana Bownds

01/20/2017
Natasha Larikova

3/26/2017
Julie Niemeyer
Julie Niemeyer

3/17/2016
Amy Mai Nguyen
Amy Mai Nguyen

8/15/2015
Roger Thomas
Roger Thomas

8/4/2015
Rachel Phuong Le
Rachel Phuong Le

7/12/2015
1